How My Ecstasy Trip Turned Into a Rare Anxiety Disorder – Facts So Romantic

A week after the concert, when my trip should’ve already been over, I was still seeing things. When I took my contacts out, the lights blurred into vast orbs, and hung in front of my eyes like Christmas lights.Photograph by Dimas Ardian / Getty Images

When I was at the Firefly Music Festival in Delaware, in the summer of 2014, I took a 200 mg pill of ecstasy-Red Riddler-something I had done before. After the sets were over, the colors of the overhead lamps seemed more saturated against the sky. Each bulb’s top-right quadrant had a massive, prismatic aura, like it came off a rainbow.

A week after the concert, when my trip should’ve already been over, I was still seeing things. When I took my contacts out, the lights blurred into vast orbs, and hung in front of my eyes like Christmas lights. Researching, I came across some questionable Yahoo! Answers forums, and read for the first time about HPPD-Hallucinogen Persisting Perception Disorder, which is exactly what it sounds like. The condition is often disturbing, even frightening. It can compromise vision to the point where you’re no longer comfortable driving or even going outside. But I didn’t mind-it introduced an explosion…

Read More…

Published by

l11xuekng22

Gold Star Legal Services provides consulting to make your legal practice more effective, and we assist people who need help in choosing the best attorney for accidents, auto collisions, injuries, divorce, and premises liability cases. So if you have a law firm needing help with organization, streamlining staffing decisions, hiring and training programs, give us a call. And if you or a member of your family has been injured or wronged through the actions of another, and you feel you may be due for compensation, then please book a session, and let our experience increase the compensation you are likely to receive.

Leave a comment